Product Introduction of JPush

JPush is a tried-and-tested large-scale APP push platform, pushing more than 500 million messages per day. Developers could push messages by calling the API after they integrated the SDK. At the same time, JPush provides a visual web console to send notifications and statistically analyzes push results. JPush fully supports Android, iOS and Winphone.

Message Form

JPush offers four types of messages: notifications, custom messages, rich media, and local notifications.

Notification

Or say Push Notification, which means a notification message displayed on the notification bar (status bar) of the mobile phone. The notification is mainly used to prompt the user and often used in news content, promotional activities, product information, version update alerts, order status reminders and other scenarios.

Developer Reference Document:Push API v3 notification

Custom Message

Custom messages are not notifications and will not be displayed on the notification bar by the SDK. Its content is completely defined by the developer himself. Custom messages are mainly used for the application's internal business logic. When a custom message is pushed over, there may not be any interface display.

Developer Reference Document:Push API v3 message

Rich Media

JPush allows developers to send images and notifications to better communicate information and bring more user interaction. JPush provides five kinds of templates. Developers can send rich media notifications in the form of landing pages, pop-up windows, and information streams by filling template content. Developers can also send pre-edited pages directly through URLs. Rich media currently supports the Android platform. To better use the features of rich media, it is recommended to update the current SDK version to v2.1.8 and above. However, it can only be sent via JPush console. API format is not supported yet.

Android Developer Reference Document:Rich Push Developer Guide

Local Notification

The local notification API does not depend on the network and can be triggered under non-network conditions. The time of local notification is calculated from the time of sending, and is not affected by operations such as intermediate shutdown. The notifications of local notifications and network pushes are independent of each other, and are not limited by the number of recent notifications. Local notifications apply to notifications sent at specific times, such as Todo and alarm clock applications, reminding users to return to the application and view tasks at weekly or monthly fixed times. 

Android Developer Reference Document:Android Local Notification

iOS Developer Reference Document:iOS Local Notification

Push Target

By using labels, aliases, Registration IDs, and user groups, developers can push messages to one or more specific users.

Label

The purpose of tagging the user who installs the application is mainly to facilitate the developer to deliver push messages in batches according to the tags. Multiple tags can be played for each user. Example: game, old_page, women.

Alias

Each user can only specify one alias. Within the same application, different aliases are recommended for different users. In this way, developers could uniquely identify the user based on the alias. 

Android Developer Reference Document: Android Labels and Alias iOS Developer Reference Document: iOS Labels and Alias  Use Aliases and Labels for Pushing, Please refer to the document:Push API v3 Audience

Registration ID

After the client initiates JPush, the JPush server will assign a Registration ID as the ID of this device (different APP registration IDs for the same mobile phone). Developers can push a single device by specifying a specific Registration ID.

User Group

The filter of user group includes: label, geographic location, system version, registration time, active user, and online user. For example, developers can set up such user group: users in Beijing, Shanghai, Guangzhou, and Shenzhen who have been online for the last 7 days. Developers can specify the group's name when the console pushes it, or use the API to call the group's id after the user is grouped on the console.

User Cluster Console User Guide:User Group

Statistical Analysis

JPush supports the statistics of data such as push quantity, user opening time, user usage time, new users, and active users. Android developers need to implement related statistical APIs before user-related statistics can be performed. iOS developers do not need to implement the statistics API, and can directly view the relevant data in the [console] - [statistics] page.

Android Developer Reference Document:Statistical Analysis API

Quick Start

  • Register the developer account with the JPush official website;
  • Login to the management console to create an application and get Appkey (the SDK and the server identify each other via Appkey);
  • Download SDK and integrate it into App

Technical Support

When a problem occurs:

  • Please read the document carefully to see if anything is missing Android FAQ iOS FAQ
  • You can search for similar issues in the Jiguang community;
  • Email us at support@jpush.cn

To solve the problem more quickly, please provide the following information when seeking help:

  • What API interface to use, for example: https://api.jpush.cn/v3/push
  • Provide information of appkey and message id
  • Provides time when there is a problem with the calling API
  • If it is a SDK issue, please provide the corresponding SDK version and complete log record

Copyright 2011-2018, jiguang.cn, All Rights Reserved.
粤ICP备12056275号-13 深圳市和讯华谷信息技术有限公司

Documentation built with MkDocs.

JPush 产品简介


JPush 是经过考验的大规模 App 推送平台,每天推送消息数超过 5 亿条。 开发者集成 SDK 后,可以通过调用 API 推送消息。同时,JPush 提供可视化的 web 端控制台发送通知,统计分析推送效果。 JPush 全面支持 Android, iOS, Winphone 三大手机平台。

消息形式

JPush 提供四种消息形式:通知,自定义消息,富媒体和本地通知。

通知

或者说 Push Notification,即指在手机的通知栏(状态栏)上会显示的一条通知信息。 通知主要用来达到提示用户的目的,应用于新闻内容、促销活动、产品信息、版本更新提醒、订单状态提醒等多种场景

开发者参考文档:Push API v3 notification

自定义消息

自定义消息不是通知,所以不会被 SDK 展示到通知栏上。其内容完全由开发者自己定义。 自定义消息主要用于应用的内部业务逻辑。一条自定义消息推送过来,有可能没有任何界面显示。

开发者参考文档:Push API v3 message

富媒体

JPush 支持开发者发送图文并茂的通知,从而更好的传达信息,带来更丰富的用户互动。 JPush 提供了 5 种模板,开发者可以通过填充模板的内容,发送 landing page、弹窗、信息流形式的富媒体通知。 开发者还可以直接通过 URL 发送预先编辑好的页面。 富媒体当前支持 Android 平台,为更好的使用富媒体的功能,建议更新当前 SDK 版本至 v2.1.8 及以上。 暂时只能通过极光推送的控制台发送,不支持 API 形式。

Android 开发者参考文档:Rich Push 开发指南

本地通知

本地通知 API 不依赖于网络,无网条件下依旧可以触发;本地通知的定时时间是自发送时算起的,不受中间关机等操作的影响。 本地通知与网络推送的通知是相互独立的,不受保留最近通知条数上限的限制。 本地通知适用于在特定时间发出的通知,如一些 Todo 和闹钟类的应用,在每周、每月固定时间提醒用户回到应用查看任务。

Android 开发者参考文档:Android 本地通知 iOS 开发者参考文档:iOS 本地通知

推送目标

通过使用标签,别名,Registration ID 和用户分群,开发者可以向特定的一个或多个用户推送消息。

标签

为安装了应用程序的用户打上标签,其目的主要是方便开发者根据标签,来批量下发 Push 消息。 可为每个用户打多个标签。 举例: game, old_page, women

别名

每个用户只能指定一个别名。 同一个应用程序内,对不同的用户,建议取不同的别名。这样,尽可能根据别名来唯一确定用户。

Android 开发者参考文档:Android 标签和别名 iOS 开发者参考文档:iOS 标签和别名 使用别名和标签推送请参考文档:Push API v3 Audience

Registration ID

客户端初始化 JPush 成功后,JPush 服务端会分配一个 Registration ID,作为此设备的标识(同一个手机不同 App 的 Registration ID 是不同的)。开发者可以通过指定具体的 Registration ID 来进行对单一设备的推送。

用户分群

用户分群的筛选条件有:标签、地理位置、活跃用户、系统版本、智能标签。 比如,开发者可以设置这样的用户分群:位于北京、上海、广州和深圳,并且最近 7 天内的活跃用户。 开发者可以通过在控制台设置好用户分群之后,在控制台推送时指定该分群的名称或使用 API 调用该分群的 id 发送。

用户分群控制台使用指南:用户分群

统计分析

JPush 支持推送数量、用户打开次数、用户使用时长、新增用户、活跃用户等数据的统计。 Android 开发者需要实现了相关的统计 API,才可以进行用户相关的统计。 iOS 开发者不需要实现统计 API,可以直接在【控制台】-【统计】页面查看相关数据。

Android 开发者参考文档:统计分析 API

快速开始

  • 到极光推送官方网站注册开发者帐号
  • 登录进入管理控制台,创建应用程序,得到 Appkey(SDK 与服务器端通过 Appkey 互相识别);
  • 在推送设置中给 Android 设置包名、给 iOS 上传证书、启用 WinPhone,根据你的需求进行选择;
  • 下载 SDK 集成到 App 里。

技术支持

当出现问题时:

  • 请仔细阅读文档,查看是否有遗漏。 Android FAQiOS FAQ
  • 你可以到极光社区搜索类似问题
  • 给我们的 support 发邮件 support@jpush.cn

为了更快速的解决问题,在寻求帮助时,请提供下列信息:

  • 你需要咨询的产品是 JPush,是否同时使用了极光其他的产品
  • 你所调用的是什么 API,所传参数,完整的报错信息,出现异常的时间点
  • 如果收不到消息,提供应用的 Appkey,消息的 Message ID,设备的 registration ID 信息
  • 如果是 SDK 问题请提供对应的 SDK 版本和完整的日志记录,日志信息请使用 TXT 文件上传
  • 出现异常的设备是 iOS 还是 Android,列出具体的机型和系统

Copyright 2011-2017, jiguang.cn, All Rights Reserved.
粤ICP备12056275号-13 深圳市和讯华谷信息技术有限公司

Documentation built with MkDocs.